County Film Offices

In addition to the State of Hawaii Film Office, which serves the entire state, each county of Hawaii has its own film office and commissioner. Our county film commissioners know their islands intimately and have close working relationships with their islands’ production professionals. Together, the state and county film offices comprise the Film Offices of the Hawaiian Islands.

Feel free to contact any of the county film commissioners directly or contact the State of Hawaii Film Office for further assistance. And be sure to visit the county film office sites to browse their large collections of location photos.


Randy Francisco

KAUAI Film Commission

4444 Rice Street, Suite 200

Lihue, HI 96766

Tel: (808) 241-4953

Fax: (808) 241-6399




Justin Finestone

Hawai’i County Department of Research & Development

25 Aupuni Street, Suite 1301

Hilo, HI 96720

Tel: (808) 323-4705

Fax: (808) 935-1205

Cell: (808) 936-9426




Tracy Bennett

MAUI Film Office (Maui, Molokai, Lanai)

One Main Plaza

2200 Main Street Suite 305

Wailuku, HI. 96793

Tel: (808) 270-8237

Fax: (808) 270-7995





Walea Constantinau

HONOLULU Film Office (Oahu)

530 South King Street, Room 306

Honolulu, HI 96813

Tel: (808) 768-6108

Fax: (808) 768-6102